Asgardians

مواجهة Asgardians في حروب تحالف Marvel Strike Force

Asgardians هي واحدة من أقوى metateam الدفاعية الحرب. مع إدخال Hela و Sif و Heimdall في أواخر عام 2019 جنبًا إلى جنب مع هواة Thor و Loki ، أصبح Asgardians على الفور حاجز طريق للحرب. العديد من أقوى الفرق الهجومية في ذلك الوقت لم تؤثر عليهم حتى مع انخفاضات كبيرة.

Asgardians هي واحدة من metas القليلة الدفاعية للحرب التي لها هدف قوي خارج الحرب. هيلا هي عنصر أساسي في فرق غارات Ult7 ، في Dark Dimension 3 ، وفي Arena. يمكن أن تعمل بشكل جيد كفريق غارة لألفا على الممر الكوني ولعدة عقد على بيتا. إن المنفعة العامة للفريق تعني أن العديد من الأشخاص قاموا بتسوية Asgardians إلى مستوى عال وليس من الشائع رؤية 500 ألف Asgardians في الحرب في أفضل 100 تحالف. Loki و Hela جيدان جدًا في مباريات لاعب ضد لاعب ، ولا سيما الاقتران معًا.

انتقل إلى عدادات الحرب Asgardian المحددة (والمزيد قريبًا):

 

تكوين فريق

ليس لدى Asgardians الكثير من الاختيارية. في الأساس هم 5 Asgardians.

 

فريق Asgardian الأساسي:

  • ثور: ثور هو تاجر الضرر الرئيسي للفريق. التهديد الرئيسي هو AOE السلبي الذي يحدث بعد اتهامه 5 مرات من هجمات العدو على حلفائه Asgardian. تهديده الثانوي هو صعق AOE ، وهذا يحدث في الدور 3 وبما أن ثور بطيء ، يمكن تجنبه في كثير من الأحيان.
  • لوكي: من المؤكد أن لوكي يرقى إلى مستوى شخصيته الكوميدية - المحتال. لديه 3 تهديدات أساسية. أولاً ، لديه الدور الافتتاحي للمباراة ويستخدم خاصته ، والتي تستخدم الدفاع لأسفل وعقل التحكم حتى 2 من خصومك لمهاجمة الهدف. ثانيًا ، يطبق التخفي على حلفائه عندما يكونون أقل من 50٪ من الصحة ، مما يمنعهم من الاستهداف. أخيرًا ، يتسلل فريقه إلى الفريق الكامل لما يصل إلى دورتين ، مما قد يؤدي إلى توقف اللعبة.
  • هيلا: هيلا هو MVP من Asgardians. لديها فتحة افتتاحية سيئة يمكن أن تزيل شخصية بسهولة. فائدتها الأساسية هي من استدعائها. هذه ترجع شريط السرعة وتشفي اللاعب الأكثر إصابة في كل مرة يموت فيها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تستدعي عميلًا إضافيًا في كل مرة يموت فيها Asgardian ، مما يعني أنك غالبًا ما تواجه 2 أو أكثر من هذه التوابع الإسفنجية التي تشفي الوقت في كل مرة يتم فيها النقر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بعد كل وفاة وفاة العميل ، يعودون.
  • سيف: Sif ليس تهديدًا كبيرًا على الفريق ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون مزعجًا إذا واجهت مشكلة خلف استهزاءها. يمكن أن يكون لديها فرصة كتلة تصل إلى 75٪ وتقليل الضرر بنسبة تصل إلى 75٪. هذا يعني أنه إذا كانت السخرية عليها ، فستقوم بشحن ثور وستواجه مشكلة في إسقاطها. وهذا ما يعرف بخبر الدببة السيئة لهجومك.
  • هيمدال: Heimdall حقا لا يهم كثيرا. إنه في الأساس يجب أن يكون هناك Asgardian ويتهم Thor. يحمي Heimdall أيضًا الفريق ضد الستائر ، لذا فإن Magneto غير فعال.

 

توازن الطاقة

يمكن أن يحدث توازن القوى للفريق فرقًا رئيسيًا. من المهم قياس هذا الفريق بالنسبة لقوة الفريق الاسمية.

منظمة أطباء بلا حدود - توازن الطاقة

 

 

التهديدات الرئيسية:

ثور قوي: ثور هو تاجر الأضرار الرئيسي للفريق. لذا إذا كان قويًا ، فقد يكون AOE السلبي مدمرًا.

هيلا القوية: تمتلك هيلا AOE الافتتاحي الذي يمكن أن يمحو العديد من أعضاء الفريق إذا كانت قوية.

 

التهديدات البسيطة:

سيف قوي: إذا أصبحت سيف قوية ، فقد يكون من الصعب إزالتها. يمكن أن يكون هذا مشكلة إذا واجهتك مشكلة لأنك قد ينتهي بك الأمر بشحن ثور.

لوكي قوية: Loki ليس تاجرًا للأضرار وهو اسفنجي جدًا. إنه متحكم ويتسبب في معظم الضرر عند مستويات معتدلة.

 

عدم التهديدات:

هيمدال قوي: Heimdall ليس عاملاً رئيسياً في الفريق. كل الأشياء متساوية ، إذا كان قويًا بالنسبة لبقية الفريق ، فهذا يجعل الفريق أسهل من قوة الفريق الاسمية.

 

ترقيات T4 الدفاعية الرئيسية

يخشى Asgardians إلى حد ما عند 6,664 مستوى من القدرات ، ولكن هناك العديد من الترقيات الرئيسية التي يمكن أن تزيد من صعوبة إزالتها.

أهم الأولويات:

  • هيلا السلبي - تكتسب + 25٪ صحة ​​أكثر في فريق أسجارديان و + 5٪ ضرر لنفسها وحلفائها في الحرب. هذا يجعلها أقل إسفنجية.
  • Heimdall السلبي - يكتسب جميع الأسجارديين دفاعين عند ظهورهم. بدون هذا ، فقط 2 Asgardians لديهم دفاع. لذا فإن هذا يمنع الأسجارديين من التعرض للقذائف النووية.
  • هيلا الت - ينتشر 4 تأثيرات سلبية بدلاً من 2 ، ويكسب + 50٪ ضرر. هذا ضخم لأن هذا يعني أن جميع التأثيرات السلبية تنتشر على وجهها. هذا الضرر الإضافي سلبي أيضًا.
  • لوكي الخاصة - السيطرة على العقل 2 من المعارضين بدلا من خصم واحد. هذا حقا يزيد من فرصة وفاة شخص ما خارج البوابة.
  • لوكي ألت - يستخدم التسلل لدورتين بدلاً من دورة واحدة. هذا يجعل من الصعب حقًا العودة إلى استهداف الفريق الرئيسي ويعني أن مقدار الوقت الذي تستهدفه لاستدعاء Hela يرتفع. من السهل أن ينتهي بك الأمر بحلقة من قتل استدعاء هيلا ونفاد الوقت.

أولويات إضافية

  • ثور ألت - يضيف 50٪ ضرر ويرفع فرصة الصعق من 40٪ إلى 50٪. نظرًا لأن هذا مذهل في AOE ، فإن هذه الزيادة بنسبة 10٪ يمكن أن تزيل لاعبًا أو اثنين إضافيًا للدور اعتمادًا على ما إذا كان هناك أتباع تم استدعاؤهم.
  • هيلا الخاصة - تطبيق معطل لمدة 2 دورة. يمكن أن يكون هذا ضارًا إذا أصاب Ultron أو الشخصيات الأخرى التي تحتاج إلى هواة لتعمل.
    أولويات أقل
  • ثور الخاصة - يزيد الضرر عند رمي المطرقة ويضيف أنه يضمن 3 أهداف إضافية للسلسلة.
  • ثور سلبي - يضيف 20٪ ضرر لصدمة AOE ليرفعها من 240٪ إلى 260٪ ضرر.
  • Heimdall الخاصة - تزداد فرصة من 75٪ إلى 100٪ لإزالة كتلة الالتئام وتضيف 50٪ ضرر. لا يتم استخدام كتل الشفاء بشكل كبير ضد Asgardians ، ولكن إذا كانت كذلك ، فهذا يمنعها حقًا من أن تكون مفيدة. يمكن أن يساعد الضرر الإضافي في إنزال المزيد من التوابع.
  • هيلا بيسيك - هذا مجرد ضرر إضافي. يمكن أن تصبح Hela أكثر من مجرد تاجر ضرر ثانٍ بعد Thor.
  • سيف السلبي - كسب + 10٪ فرصة كتلة و 5٪ مبلغ كتلة. يعني أنه مع وجود فريق كامل تكون فرصة حجب 75٪ وتقليل الضرر بنسبة 40٪ لكل كتلة

 

الملامح العامة للدفاع

يمتلك Asgardians دفاعًا عن دورتين مما يعني أن معظم فرق هجوم الحرب ستواجه مشاكل. Sif لديه تهكم شجاع ولديه فرصة كتلة عالية ، لذلك من السهل الوقوع وراء التهكم.

يشفي استدعاء هيلا الفريق بعد كل وفاة إلى جانب إعادة لف مقياس الدوران بنسبة 10 ٪ ، ويظهر استدعاء آخر لكل Asgardian تقتله في الحرب. لذلك عندما تقوم بإسقاط المزيد من Asgardians ، يمكنك أن تعلق بقتل الاستدعاءات بأضرار متطايرة ، شفاء الخصم وإبطائك.

ثور هو تاجر الضرر الرئيسي في الفريق. ثور بطيء ، لذا فإن هجماته ليست التهديد الرئيسي - على الرغم من أنه إذا حدث ذلك ، فإن صدمة الفريق بأكمله ستكون خطيرة. يأتي الخطر الحقيقي من حقيقة أن كل حليف أسجاردي هاجم ، يكتسب Thor تهمة وفي 5 تهم يقوم تلقائيًا بهجوم AOE. تم إنشاء هذه التهم لشن هجمات على استدعاءات هيلا ، ولكن ليس على نسخ لوكي أو على ثور نفسه. المفتاح لهذا هو أن هجمات AOE تعطي فقط Thor 1 تهمة وليس 1 لكل ضربة شخصية.

يلعب Loki أيضًا دورًا رئيسيًا في الفريق لأنه عندما يقع اللاعب تحت صحة 50 ٪ ، فإنه يخفيها تلقائيًا. هذا يعني أنه لا يمكنك تقليل خصومك ببطء لأنهم سيختفون كهدف ثم يتعافون من الموت المحتوم لاستدعاء هيلا. لدى Loki أيضًا منعطفًا سيئًا خاصًا حيث يمانع في التحكم بشخصيتين ويمنح الدفاع لهدفه. هذا يعني أنه إذا تم استهداف الشريعة الزجاجية الخاصة بك ، يمكنك أن تفقد جريمتك قبل أن تذهب. أخيرًا ، يحتوي Loki أيضًا على جهاز من النوع الذي سيخفي الفريق بأكمله لدورتين وينتج ما يصل إلى 2 نسخ. يمكن أن يكون هذا مؤلمًا جدًا لأنك غالبًا ما ينتهي بك الأمر إلى استهداف استدعاء Hela ، شفاء الفريق.

Heimdall هو أيضًا في الفريق ، فائدته الأساسية هي أن يكون Asgardian. يتسبب في بعض الأضرار ويقدم بعض مزايا الفريق الصغيرة ، لكنه يستفيد في المقام الأول من التسلل من قبل Loki وتوجيه اتهامات إلى Thor عندما يتعرض للهجوم.

 

الفرق الهجومية التي لا تعمل

في الأساس ، أي فريق لديه ضرر سريع للانفجار حيث أن طريقته الأساسية في هزيمة الخصم ستواجه مشاكل ضد Asgardians. الدفاعات ثنائية الدور التي تزيد من الأضرار التي تتلف جنبًا إلى جنب مع العلاجات التي تأتي من استدعاء هيلا توقفها حقًا.

هذه الفرق لا تعمل:

  • الأوصياء / مينيارديز / تكنيرفا: إنها شديدة الإسفنج ولا تسبب ضررًا مستدامًا كافيًا. يميل RR's Ult إلى أن يكون سيف ذو حدين - غالبًا ما يكون لدى Asgardians دفاع ، وكتم الضرر ، ثم يضرب استدعاء Hela ويشفي الفريق.
  • درع القوة: هذا الفريق ليس لديه ما يكفي من الأضرار المستمرة ولا يفي بالغرض.
  • المشاكسون: لا يوجد ضرر مستمر حتى مع CM.
  • Pfenders: لا يكفي البقاء على قيد الحياة والهدوء لفترة طويلة وبطيئة للغاية.
  • الأخوة / التكافل: هذه لا توفر ما يكفي من الضرر المستمر. بينما يمكن لـ Pyro إزالة هواة في الدور الأول ، يقوم Asgardians بتوليدها بانتظام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تسبب الكثير من الهجمات في أضرار طفيفة يمكن أن تضرب استدعاء هيلا. أخيرًا ، لتجنب أي احتمال أن تكون جماعة الإخوان مفيدة ، يجعل Heimdall الفريق محصنًا ضد المكفوفين.

 

استراتيجيات ضرب متعددة

ليس من الممكن دائمًا إسقاط فريق Asgardian بشكل نظيف ، خاصة إذا كان الدفاع أعلى من أي من فرق meta المناسبة المتاحة. أفضل قرار للأسجارديين هو استخدام استراتيجية التضحية ، ولكن يجب أن تكون مستعدًا أيضًا لتنظيف هجوم فاشل.
استراتيجية التضحية
بالنسبة إلى Asgardians عالية جدًا ، قد لا يكون لديك ما يكفي من القوة النارية لإزالتها في طلقة واحدة باستخدام عداد. إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فهناك استراتيجية تضحية فعالة يمكنها إنقاذ الهجمات. أحد العناصر الرئيسية لشراسة Asgardian هو الهجمات الافتتاحية لـ Hela و Loki. لذلك من خلال وجود فريق متوسط ​​المستوى يأكل هذين الهجومين الافتتاحيين ، يمكنك أن تجعل من الأسهل بكثير إنزال Asgardians بأحد العدادات.

الشيء الأساسي هو عدم شحن Thor - إذا استمر فريقك لفترة طويلة وتعين عليه البدء في الهجوم ، فستضطر في النهاية إلى ضرب Sif ، والذي يمكنه شحن Thor بسرعة والتسبب في هجوم المتابعة للحصول على Thor المبني للمجهول. هجوم AOE في وقت مبكر من المباراة.

 

استراتيجية التنظيف

التحدي الرئيسي مع التنظيف هو دائمًا معرفة الحالة التي يتركها الدفاع. عادة ما يكون هذا فقط اللاعبين المتبقين ومدى قرب الشخصيات من قدراتهم الخاصة والفائقة.

أكثر أهمية من الطاقة هو مدى شحن ثور. على سبيل المثال ، تخيل أن هناك ثور قوي يقف في خليج كارجو مع هيلا ولوكي. ثور لديه 4 شحنات وينتهي به الأمر بالتسلل. في المنعطف 1 ، تهاجم Hela أو Loki - Bam! - يمكن أن تؤثر AOE السلبي في Thor على الفريق بأكمله. يجب على الشخص الذي تعرض لهجوم غير ناجح أن يخبر التحالف إذا كان Thor متورطًا في 3 أو 4 شحنات ، وإلا فمن السهل إضاعة هجوم آخر أو هجومين.

لهذا السبب فإن تحديد استراتيجية التضحية في وقت مبكر أمر مفيد حقًا - يمكنك تجنب شحن Thor والتخلص من التحركات الأولية لـ Hela و Loki.

سيف ثور: يجب أن تكون حذرًا من مجموعات Sif-Thor لأنه لا يمكن أن ينتهي بك الأمر سوى القدرة على استهداف Sif ويمكن الحصول على أسلحة نووية من Thor.

لا هيمدال: إذا كان Heimdall معطلاً ، يمكن أن يكون Magneto مفيدًا لأن المكفوفين سيعملون ويمكن لـ Pyro إزالة هواة.

لا لوكي: إذا كان Loki معطلاً ، فإن معظم الشخصيات باستثناء Sif تكون ناعمة جدًا ويمكن لمتداولي الضرر أن يهاجموها - لذا فإن مجموعة Rocket Racoon و Groot و Star Lord تهزم Hela.

لوكي + هيلا: كن حذرًا على افتراض أنه نظرًا لأن جميع الشخصيات أقل من 50٪ من الصحة ، فإن خلسة Loki غير فعالة لأن استدعاء Hela يمكن أن يندمل عند وفاتهم وكثيراً ما يعيد أعضاء الفريق فوق 50٪.

 

آخر تحديث: شنومكس / شنومكس / شنومكس
بقلم: جادة الحشاشين
تم التعليق بواسطة: koopandres

Asgardians

Countering Asgardians in Marvel Strike Force’s Alliance Wars

Asgardians are one of the strongest war defensive metateams. With the introduction of Hela, Sif, and Heimdall in late 2019 along with the buffs to Thor and Loki, the Asgardians immediately became a roadblock for war. Many of the strongest offensive teams at the time didn’t make a dent in them even with big punch downs.

Asgardians are one of the few war defensive metas which have a strong purpose outside of war. Hela is a staple on Ult7 raid teams, in Dark Dimension 3, and in Arena. They can function well as a raid team for Alpha on the Cosmic lane and for several nodes on Beta. The general utility of the team means that many people have leveled the Asgardians to high level and it’s not common to see 500k Asgardians in war in Top 100 alliances. Loki and Hela are very good in PvP matches, particularly paired together.

Jump to the specific Asgardian War counters (more coming soon):

  • Aimtron
  • Black Order
  • Spideys
  • Cyclops X-men
  • Fantastic Four (F4)
  • AIM
  • X-Force

 

Team Composition

The Asgardians don’t have much optionality. Basically it is the 5 Asgardians.

 

Core Asgardian Team:

  • Thor: Thor is the major damage dealer of the team. The primary threat is his passive AOE that happens after he has been charged 5 times from enemy attacks on his Asgardian allies. His secondary threat is stun AOE, this occurs on turn 3 and since Thor is slow, this can frequently be avoided.
  • Loki: Loki certainly does live up to his comic character — a trickster. He has 3 primary threats. First he has the opening turn of the match and uses his special, which applies defense down and mind controls up to 2 of your opponents to attack the target. Second, he applies stealth to his allies when they fall beneath 50% health, preventing them from being targeted. Finally, his ult stealths up to the full team for up to 2 turns, which can stall out the game.
  • Hela: Hela is the MVP of the Asgardians. She has a nasty opening AOE that can easily take down a character. Her primary benefit is from her summons. These rewind your speed bar and heal the most injured player each time they die. Additionally, she summons an additional minion each time an Asgardian dies, meaning that you’re often up against 2 or more of these squishy minions that heal the time every time they’re poked. Additionally after each minion death, they respawn.
  • Sif: Sif is not a major threat on the team, but can be annoying if you get stuck behind her taunt. She can have up to a 75% block chance and reduce the damage by up to 75%. This means that if a taunt is on her, you’re going to be charging up Thor and have trouble taking her down. This is otherwise known as bad news bears for your attack.
  • Heimdall: Heimdall really doesn’t matter much. He’s basically there to be an Asgardian and charge up Thor. Heimdall also protects the team against blinds, so Magneto is not effective.

 

Power Balance

The power balance of a team can make a key difference. It’s important to gauge this team relative to their nominal team power.

MSF Asgardians - Power Balance

 

 

Major Threats:

Strong Thor: Thor is the key damage dealer for the team. So if he is strong, his passive AOE can be devastating.

Strong Hela: Hela has an opening AOE that can wipe out many team members if she is strong.

 

Minor Threats:

Strong Sif: If Sif becomes strong, it can be difficult to take her down. This can be a problem if you get stuck behind her because you can end up charging up Thor.

Strong Loki: Loki isn’t a damage dealer and is pretty squishy. He is a controller and does most of his damage at moderate levels.

 

Non Threats:

Strong Heimdall: Heimdall isn’t a major factor on the team. All things being equal, if he’s strong relative to the rest of the team, it makes the team easier than their nominal team power.

 

Key Defensive T4 Upgrades

Asgardians are pretty fearsome at 6,664 ability levels, but there are several key upgrades that can make them even harder to take down.

Top Priorities:

  • Hela Passive — Gain +25% more health on an Asgardian team and +5% damage for herself and allies in war. This makes her a lot less squishy.
  • Heimdall Passive — All Asgardians gain 2 turns defense up on spawn. Without this, only 3 Asgardians have defense up. So this prevents the Asgardians from being nuked.
  • Hela Ult — spreads 4 negative effects rather than 2, gain +50% damage. This is huge because with this means that basically all negative effects are spread on her ult. That additional damage is also negative.
  • Loki Special — Mind control 2 opponents rather than 1 opponent. This really increases the chance that someone will be dead out of the gate.
  • Loki Ult — Applies stealth for 2 turns rather than 1 turn. This really makes it hard to get back to targeting the main team and means that the amount of time you’re targeting Hela summons goes up. It’s easy to end up with a loop of killing Hela’s summons and run out of time.

Additional Priorities

  • Thor Ult — Adds 50% damage and raises the stun chance from 40% to 50%. Since this is an AOE stun, that 10% increase can take away an extra player or two for a turn depending on if there are summoned minions.
  • Hela Special — Apply disrupted for 2 turns. This can be damaging if it hits Ultron or other characters that need buffs to operate.
    Lower Priorities
  • Thor Special — Raises damage on hammer throw and adds make it guaranteed 3 additional targets to chain.
  • Thor Passive — adds 20% damage to his AOE stun to raise it from 240% to 260% damage.
  • Heimdall Special — Goes from 75% to 100% chance to clear heal block and adds 50% damage. Heal blocks aren’t used heavily against Asgardians, but if they are, this really prevents them from being useful. The additional damage can help take down more minions.
  • Hela Basic — This is just additional damage. Hela can become a bit more of a second damage dealer after Thor.
  • Sif Passive — gain +10% block chance and 5% block amount. Means that with a full team it is a 75% block chance and a 40% reduction in damage per block

 

General Features of the Defense

The Asgardians have defense up for 2 turns which means that most burst war offense teams are going run into problems. Sif has a stout taunt and has a high block chance, so it’s easy to get trapped behind the taunt.

Hela’s summon heals the team after each death along with rewinding the turn meter 10% and for each Asgardian you kill in war, another summon appears. So as you take down more Asgardians, you can be stuck killing the summons with splash damage, healing the opponent and slowing you down.

Thor is the key damage dealer on the team. Thor is slow, so his attacks aren’t the key threat — though if his ult goes off, the stun of the whole team is dangerous. The real danger comes from the fact that every Asgardian ally attacked, Thor gains a charge and at 5 charges he automatically does an AOE attack. These charges are generated for attacks on Hela’s summons, but not on Loki’s clones or on Thor himself. Key to this is that AOE attacks only give Thor 1 charge not 1 per character hit.

Loki also plays a key role on the team because when a player falls beneath 50% health, he stealths them automatically. This means you can’t whittle down an opponent slowly because they’ll disappear as a target and then heal up from the inevitable deaths of Hela’s summons. Loki also has a nasty first turn special where he mind controls 2 characters and gives defense down to his target. This means that if your glass canon gets targeted, you can lose your offense before you even go. Finally, Loki also has an ult that will stealth the whole team for 2 turns and produce up to 3 clones. This can be very painful because you often end up having to target Hela’s summons, healing the team.

Heimdall is also on the team, his primary benefit is being an Asgardian. He does some damage and provides some small team benefits, but he primarily benefit from being stealthed by Loki and give Thor charges when he’s attacked.

 

Offensive Teams that Don’t Work

Basically any team that has quick burst damage as their primary way of beating an opponent is going to have problems against Asgardians. The 2-turn defense up mutes that damage along with the heals that come from Hela’s summons really stop them.

These teams just don’t work:

  • Guardians/Minnardians/Technerva: They are too squishy and don’t provide enough sustained damage. RR’s ult tends to be a two edge sword — frequently the Asgardians have defense up, muting the damage, and then he hits Hela’s summon and heals up the team.
  • Power Armor: This team doesn’t have enough sustained damage and not enough heals.
  • Brawlers: Not enough sustained damage even with CM.
  • Pfenders: Not enough survivability and long cool downs and too slow.
  • Brotherhood/Symbiotehood: These don’t provide enough sustained damage. While Pyro can remove buffs on turn 1, Asgardians are regularly generating them. Additionally, a lot of the attacks produce splash damage that can hit Hela’s summons. Finally, to avoid any possibility of Brotherhood being useful, Heimdall makes the team immune to blinds.

 

Multi-Hit Strategies

It’s not always possible to cleanly take down an Asgardian team, particularly if the defense is higher than any of the appropriate counter meta teams available. The best decision for the Asgardians is to use a sacrifice strategy, but you should also be ready to clean-up an unsuccessful attack.
Sacrifice Strategy
For very high Asgardians, you might not have enough firepower to take them down in one shot with a counter. If this is the case, there is an effective sacrifice strategy that can save attacks. A key component of the Asgardian ferocity is the opening attacks of Hela and Loki. So by having a mid-level team eat these two opening attacks, you can make it a lot easier to take down the Asgardians with one of the counters.

The key thing is to not to charge up Thor — if your team lasts too long and has to start attacking, you’ll end up having to hit Sif, which can quickly charge up Thor and cause the follow up attack to get a Thor passive AOE attack early into the match.

 

Clean-Up Strategy

The key challenge with a clean-up is always knowing what state the defense is left in. Usually that’s just the players remaining and how close characters are to their special and ult abilities.

Even more important than the energy is how charged Thor is. As an example, imagine that there is a powerful Thor left standing in Cargo Bay with Hela and Loki. Thor has 4 charges and he ends up being stealthed. On turn 1, you attack Hela or Loki — Bam! — Thor’s passive AOE can nuke the entire team. The person with an unsuccessful attack must tell the alliance if Thor is at 3 or 4 charges, otherwise it’s easy to waste another attack or two.

It’s for this reason that the Sacrifice Strategy being determined ahead of time is really useful — you can avoid charging Thor and get rid of the initial moves of Hela and Loki.

Sif-Thor: You should be careful of Sif-Thor combos because you can end up only being able to target Sif and can get nuked by Thor.

No Heimdall: If Heimdall is down, Magneto can be useful because his blind will work and Pyro can clear buffs.

No Loki: If Loki is down, most of the characters with the exception of Sif are pretty soft and damage dealers can nuke them — so a Rocket Racoon, Groot, Star Lord combo and take down a Hela.

Loki + Hela: Be careful on assuming that because all characters are below 50% health that Loki’s stealth is ineffective because Hela’s summons can heal on their death and frequently return team members above 50%.

 

Last updated: 2020/06/22
Written by: Avenue Assassin
Reviewed by: koopandres