Star Wars Books

The Star Wars Universe is ripe with novels for all reading levels. From comic books and junior reader novels to full-length novels, the list of Star Wars books continues to grow daily. Since Disney took over, official canon novels, comic books and more have continued to spring up leaving all non-canon material formerly known as the “Expanded Universe” now categorized as “Star Wars Legends.” (For those unaware, canon refers to actual timeline events and stories in the official Star Wars Universe.)

Since Disney came into the fold, Star Wars books are seemingly published monthly with new stories involving movie favorites Mon Mothma, Leia and Han Solo as well as new stars like Rebel Pilot Norra Wexley, Bounty Hunter Jas Emari and more.
Free shipping at
In addition, a series of comics have been added as official canon alongside the original 6 movies, the Clone Wars cartoon series, the Rebels cartoon series, Rogue One, The Force Awakens and more.

Knowing the immense amount of content now considered “canon” to the Star Wars Universe, we will do our best to not only list these publications but also review as much as we can – see the links below for specific titles. Star Wars movies listed in bold.

> Master & Apprentice

Episode I: The Phantom Menace

Episode II: Attack of the Clones

> The Clone Wars (TV Series)

> Dark Disciple

Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

> Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel

> Ahsoka

> Lords of the Sith

> Tarkin

> Rebel Rising

> Thrawn

> A New Dawn

> Lost Stars (in progress)

> Rebels (TV Series) – Seasons 1-3

> Thrawn Alliances

> Rebels (TV Series) – Season 4

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Episode IV: A New Hope

> Battlefront II: Inferno Squad

> Heir to the Jedi

> Battlefront: Twilight Company

Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

> Aftermath

> Aftermath: Life Debt

Aftermath: Empire’s End

> Bloodline

> Phasma

Episode VII: The Force Awakens

Episode VIII: The Last Jedi

Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker